2019-2020 Schedule/Season

Go down

default 2019-2020 Schedule/Season

Post by DoubleDipper on Wed Aug 14, 2019 4:28 pm

It appears the women will play a very competitive preseason schedule under first-year head coach Mike Meek.

Hope you like day games, as all preseason games begin be at 5pm or before, and one game on a Wednesday begins at 11am...if this for school kids in the area, it should be great fun!

Saturday November 2nd is going to be a busy day...12 noon volleyball, 5pm men's soccer and women's basketball, and 7:30pm men's basketball.

Nov 2 (Sat) 5:00 PM vs Lewis & Clark (Exhibition)

Nov 7 (Thu) 10:00 AM at Utah State

Nov 9 (Sat) 2:00 PM at Weber State

Nov 13 (Wed) 11:00 AM vs Warner Pacific

Nov 17 (Sun) 1:00 PM vs Fresno State

Nov 21 (Thu) 11:00 AM at CSUN

Nov 23 (Sat) TBA at Air Force Academy

Nov 29 (Fri) 2:00 PM vs Abilene Christian

Dec 1 (Sun) 2:00 PM vs Loyola Chicago

Dec 8 (Sun) 2:00 PM vs Grand Canyon

Dec 15 (Sun) 2:00 PM vs Portland State

Dec 19 (Thu) 5:00 PM vs Willamette

Dec 29 (Sun) TBA at Gonzaga

Jan 2 (Thu) TBA at San Diego

Jan 4 (Sat) TBA at Brigham Young

Jan 9 (Thu) TBA vs Pacific

Jan 11 (Sat) TBA vs Saint Mary's

Jan 16 (Thu) TBA at San Francisco

Jan 18 (Sat) TBA at Santa Clara

Jan 23 (Thu) TBA vs Loyola Marymount

Jan 25 (Sat) TBA vs Pepperdine

Jan 30 (Thu) TBA vs Brigham Young

Feb 1 (Sat) TBA vs San Diego

Feb 6 (Thu) TBA at Saint Mary's

Feb 8 (Sat) TBA at Pacific

Feb 13 (Thu) TBA vs Santa Clara

Feb 15 (Sat) TBA vs San Francisco

Feb 20 (Thu) TBA at Pepperdine

Feb 22 (Sat) TBA at Loyola Marymount

Feb 29 (Sat) TBA vs Gonzaga

WCC Championships Mar 4 (Wed) - Mar 10 (Tue) Las Vegas, Orleans Arena
DoubleDipper
DoubleDipper
Pilot Nation Legend
Pilot Nation Legend

Number of posts : 8042
Location : Across the Bridge
Registration date : 2011-11-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

default Re: 2019-2020 Schedule/Season

Post by DoubleDipper on Thu Aug 29, 2019 12:34 pm

DoubleDipper wrote:After 6-1 forward, Alex Fowler, from Townsville, Australia, signed with UP in May, I've been looking forward to seeing the complete roster for the upcoming season, as it may for the first time in my memory, include as many 14 scholarship players.  
The 2019-20 WBB roster has been released and there are 13 scholarship and two walk-on players on the team for this coming season.

https://portlandpilots.com/roster.aspx?path=wbball

I initially thought there would be 14 scholarship players (the women are allowed 15), but 6-3 Elena Alaix from Spain, has transferred to D2 Northern Michigan.  Can't really blame her...after playing in only 10 games last season and averaging 5 minutes per game, it was pretty apparent she would be down the depth chart again this season.

As expected there are five new players on the roster, four freshmen and one junior transfer from PU, Rose Pflug...but it is still unknown if Rose will be eligible to play this year...I understand UP is attempting to get her a waiver from the normal one year of sitting after transferring

School has started and team drills have started...it won't be long before practice officially begins and the Pilots, under the new leadership of Mike Meek, gets the season underway on November 2nd.
DoubleDipper
DoubleDipper
Pilot Nation Legend
Pilot Nation Legend

Number of posts : 8042
Location : Across the Bridge
Registration date : 2011-11-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum