Pilot Nation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

CollegeInsider.com's Skip Prosser Man of the Year Award

Go down

default CollegeInsider.com's Skip Prosser Man of the Year Award

Post by PilotNut Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:08 pm

No, I am not nominating myself.... a much more deserving Coach Reveno has been selected as a finalist! Congrats, Coach!

Reveno a Finalist for 2010 Skip Prosser Man of the Year Award

BOSTON, Mass. --- University of Portland head coach Eric Reveno has been named one of 15 finalists for the 2010 Skip Prosser Man of the Year Award, presented annually by CollegeInsider.com. The award was established last year to honor recipients who not only achieve success on the basketball court but who display moral integrity off of it as well. Prosser posted a career record of 291-146 in 14 seasons as a head coach.

Reveno, the 2009 WCC and District 9 Coach of the Year, led the Pilots to a 21-10 record this season and third place in the WCC standings for the second straight season. The 21 wins tied a program record, while the consecutive top three conference finishes is a first in school history.

As of today, all of the finalists have led their respective teams to 18 or more victories this season and five of them – East Tennessee State’s Murry Bartow, Oakland’s Greg Kampe, Murray State’s Billy Kennedy, Butler’s Brad Stevens and Wofford’s Mike Young – have secured automatic bids to the NCAA Tournament by virtue of winning their conference tournaments.

The other finalists in this distinguished group are Northwestern’s Bill Carmody, Pittsburgh’s Jamie Dixon, Temple’s Fran Dunphy, Loyola Marymount’s Max Good, Xavier’s Chris Mack, Sam Houston State’s Bob Marlin, Utah State’s Stew Morrill, BYU’s Dave Rose, Vanderbilt’s Kevin Stallings and Maine’s Ted Woodward.

The Citadel’s Ed Conroy was the winner of the 2009 award and Notre Dame's Mike Brey won the inaugural award in 2008. This year’s award will be presented on April 2 in Indianapolis.


Murry Bartow-- East Tennessee State
Bill Carmody-- Northwestern
Jamie Dixon-- Pittsburgh
Fran Dunphy-- Temple
Greg Kampe-- Oakland
Billy Kennedy-- Murray State
Chris Mack-- Xavier
Bob Marlin-- Sam Houston State
Stew Morrill-- Utah State
Eric Reveno-- Portland
Dave Rose-- BYU
Kevin Stallings-- Vanderbilt
Brad Stevens-- Butler
Mike Young-- Wofford
Ted Woodward-- Maine

Run 'Em Aground Pilots!

Number of posts : 4256
Age : 48
Location : The 503
Registration date : 2007-04-28

Back to top Go down

default Re: CollegeInsider.com's Skip Prosser Man of the Year Award

Post by Guest Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:54 pm

Congrats to Coach Rev!


Back to top Go down

Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum