Anyone see this?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Anyone see this?

Post by Guest on Sat Dec 31, 2011 3:13 pm

It's from Santa Clara's game against Wagner. Apparently, Wagner's supposedly illegal over the backboard buzzer-beater was counted and won them the game.

http://rivals.yahoo.com/ncaa/basketball/blog/the_dagger/post/Should-Wagner-8217-s-circus-fallaway-buzzer-bea?urn=ncaab-wp7268

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Anyone see this?

Post by PilotNut on Sat Dec 31, 2011 3:47 pm

Thanks for posting this; glad to see it. Wow, I dont know the specifics of that rule, but that doesnt look like it should have counted... that being said, it couldnt happen to a better head coach... Wink

_________________
Run 'Em Aground Pilots!

PilotNut
Administrator
Administrator

Number of posts : 3914
Age : 43
Location : The 503
Registration date : 2007-04-28

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Anyone see this?

Post by up7587 on Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:23 pm

Haha, you could hear the color guy screaming at the refs off-air.

up7587
Draft Pick
Draft Pick

Number of posts : 3514
Age : 62
Location : Portland
Registration date : 2007-04-30

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Anyone see this?

Post by Geezaldinho on Sat Dec 31, 2011 8:37 pm

I' m in Wagner country. Even the NY sports guys said it was an illegal shot.


It was WCC refs.

Nothing more to say there.

Geezaldinho
Pilot Nation Legend
Pilot Nation Legend

Number of posts : 10316
Location : Hopefully, having a Malbec on the square in Cafayate, AR
Registration date : 2007-04-28

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum