Pilot Nation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

@ Portland State Dec 18

+9
Geezaldinho
PurplePrideTrumpet
Stonehouse
martymoose
MesaPilot1
Rob's Jacket
ShipstadPilot11
onetouchfutbol
DTLegend
13 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

@ Portland State Dec 18 Empty @ Portland State Dec 18

Post by DTLegend Sat Dec 11, 2010 9:17 pm

So the Denver game is over and we are now 8-3 heading into our annual contest against Portland State next Saturday. Now this is the fifth year I've been a Pilot fan (since I was a freshman) and we have yet to be the cross town rival. That is very concerning to me. Currently PSU is 5-2 with losses at Oregon and SMU and two of those wins coming against Seattle and GFX. i'm not sure who GFX is. PSU has games against Cal State Fullerton and at Cal State Bakersfield before our meeting. They are a high scoring team so it should be fun.

Just a side note, Finals week for us so lets hope the team can have a very productive week in the classroom and on the court at practice.

DTLegend
Pilot Nation Regular
Pilot Nation Regular

Number of posts : 385
Registration date : 2008-04-17

Back to top Go down

@ Portland State Dec 18 Empty Re: @ Portland State Dec 18

Post by Guest Sat Dec 11, 2010 9:33 pm

GFX = George Fox. According to their web site, it was their first game against a D1 opponent in 33 years. They compete in Division 3, so not much of a challenge for the Vikings.

Back to top Go down

Post by onetouchfutbol Sat Dec 11, 2010 10:55 pm

I'll be interested to see how our guys handle having 7 days off before playing again. Is this Finals week at UP? PSU has two more games before they play us... As far as talent goes, PSU just seems to stay pretty strong by getting some good transfer students from Pac-10 schools and some JC students too. I don't recognize many players on their roster anymore other than Phil Nelson. They narrowly beat Pepperdine this season by 2.
onetouchfutbol